Skip to content


September 25, 2012

Posted by Betty Oliver,  AEHC Volunter Coordinator

Recently at the Arkansas 4-H O-Rama, four organizations and 2 individuals were recognized as Arkansas 4-H Friends of Extension at the awards of excellence banquet in Springdale. The award was given through funds left by Mr. C.A. Vines, former director of Extension and now deceased.  Pictured from left to right are: Jane’e Shofner, Benton County, State 4-H President; Carmie Henry, Vice President of Governmental Affairs of Arkansas Electric Cooperative; Bob Oliver and Betty Oliver ; Ewell Welch, CEO of Arkansas Farm Bureau; Amy Lymon of Ag Heritage/Farm Credit Services; Phyllis Pipkin, Past AEHC President; and Dr. Tony Windham, Associate Vice President for Agriculture-Extension. Each of the recipients are holding the Green Diamond Award that carries their name.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: